Amazing Grace

I have known you for more or less than a decade. You were not even among my closests, but as friends we have our own quips and inside jokes. And for me, that really counts you in as an important person in my life. The last time I talked to you properly was when you were about to sing this wonderful song. How apt that the song talks of the wonderful love of the Savior for all of us: a message that your family and loved ones would need at this point.

Your fun and loving nature appeals so much too me that you’re one of those that I found to be very easy to be friends with. You are such a wonderful and beautiful daughter of our Heavenly Father. I feel so much like an ate that you never had.

I hate myself for not engaging with you more than I did the last time we met and talk. And I even hate to use the past tense when talking about you. I feel sad that you will no longer joke about the predator with me or laugh about the things only the two of us understand.

I love you. You are always in my thoughts. Keep smiling. I know Heavenly Father is happy to have you back and we’ll all be here for your family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

